Tuesday, February 9, 2010

2010 Hammett Prize nominations!

The 2010 Hammett Prize nominations have just been announced, and two BFP authors made the list!

Megan Abbott, Bury Me Deep (Simon & Schuster)
Ace Atkins, Devil's Garden (Putnam)
Jedediah Berry, The Manual of Detection (Penguin)
Walter Mosley, The Long Fall (Riverhead)
George Pelecanos, The Way Home (Little, Brown)

IACW/NA awards The Hammett Prize annually for literary excellence in the field of crime-writing, as reflected in a book published in the English language in the U.S. and/or Canada. The winner receives a "Thin Man" trophy, designed by sculptor Peter Boiger. Go here for more information on IACW & The Hammett Prize.

Megan Abbott & Ace Atkins have also been nominated for the 2010 Edgar Award (Megan for Best Paperback Original and Ace for Best Short Story).

No comments: