Monday, September 13, 2010

Daniel Woodrell in today's Shelf Awareness

Daniel Woodrell (Tomato Red; Winter's Bone) takes part in today's Shelf Awareness Book Brahmin... He answers such questions as what's on his nightstand now, the book that changed his life, and more. Go here to read further.

See Mr. Woodrell at Bouchercon next month in San Francisco and in November at NoirCon!

“There are writers who break all boundaries and break your heart with the sheer level of their art. Daniel Woodrell is not only the most truly humble writer I’ve encountered but one of the very few I refer to again and again to learn how true poetic writing is achieved. His on-the-surface simple style conceals a master craftsman at work. There is no writer I know I would love to devote a whole novel to just quoting from his work. There are crime writers . . . literary writers . . . and then . . . Daniel Woodrell. Nobody comes near his amazing genius and I very doubt anyone ever will.”—Ken Bruen, award-winning author of London Boulevard

6 comments:

Black Lau said...

Agen Bola
Taruhan Online
Bandar Judi Terpercaya
Prediksi Bola
Bursa Taruhan
Judi Online
Taruhan Bola
Agen Casino


Agen Bola
Taruhan Online
Bandar Judi Terpercaya
Prediksi Bola
Bursa Taruhan
Judi Online
Taruhan Bola
Agen Casino

Agen Bola
Taruhan Online
Bandar Judi Terpercaya
Prediksi Bola
Bursa Taruhan
Judi Online
Taruhan Bola
Agen Casino

Agen Bola
Taruhan Online
Bandar Judi Terpercaya
Prediksi Bola
Bursa Taruhan
Judi Online
Taruhan Bola
Agen Casino

Agen Poker said...

Tempatbet.com merupakan situs Agen Bola Terpercaya dan Taruhan Bola Online dimana anda bisa membuka acount betting dengan berbagai variasi permainan Judi Bola Online yang lengkap dan menarik dengan tingkat keamanan dan kenyamanan yang maksimal, pelayanan cepat dan memuaskan, serta bantuan costumer service yang selalu siaga 24 jam/hari melalui contact di bawah ini

Contact Support
BBM 753F938F
Telp/SMS +6288276816728
YM agentaruhan1@yahoo.com
FB https://www.facebook.com/tempatbet

Segera Kunjungi situs terbaik kami di
http://ligatop.net/
http://tempatbet.com/
http://goo.gl/3d3pBV
http://goo.gl/dM2vxr

Pejuang SEO said...

Prediksi Poker Online
A fascinating discussion is worth comment. I think that you need to write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo matter but usually folks don’t speak about these topics. To the next! All the best!!
http://jinprediksi.smeagol.web.id/itudewa-net-agen-judi-poker-domino-qq/

Sweta Singh said...

This way you may be in a very position to decide on movers during which accomplish your present requirement.
Visit for more details: -
Packers and Movers Bangalore OR http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
Packers and Movers Chandigarh OR http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-chandigarh/
Packers and Movers Chennai OR http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/
Packers and Movers Delhi OR http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
Packers and Movers Gurgaon OR http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
Packers and Movers Hyderabad OR http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
Packers and Movers Kolkata OR http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata/
Packers and Movers Mumbai OR http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
Packers and Movers Noida OR http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
Packers and Movers Pune OR http://www.top5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-pune/

PLC Training In Chennai said...

PLC Training in Chennai
PLC Training Institute in Chennai
PLC Training Center in Chennai
PLC Training Course in Chennai
PLC Course in Chennai
PLC SCADA Training in Chennai
PLC Training Centre in Chennai
PLC SCADA Training Institute in Chennai
Best PLC Training in Chennai
Best PLC Training Institute in Chennai
DCS Training in Chennai
Automation Training in Chennai
Automation Training Institute in Chennai
Industrial Automation Training in Chennai
Process Automation Training in Chennai
Embedded Training in Chennai
VLSI Training in Chennai
Robotics Training in Chennai
Inplant Training in Chennai
AutoCad Training in Chennai
Web Designing Training in chennai

Making Move said...

With best compliments from
https://www.makingmove.com/
Packers and Movers Ahmedabad
Packers and Movers Bangalore
Packers and Movers Chandigarh
Packers and Movers Chennai
Packers and Movers Delhi
Packers and Movers Hyderabad
Packers and Movers Kochi
Packers and Movers Kolkata
Packers and Movers Mumbai
Packers and Movers Pune
Movers and Packers India
Car Transportation